Covid-19 Exposure Policy

Masks are now optional for faculty and students at the Wyoming Fine Arts Center. The Wyoming Fine Arts Center may revert back to requiring masks for faculty and students based on changes in COVID-related circumstances, such as an increase in cases, new variants, etc.

1) If a Student tests positive for COVID:

  • The student must wait for 5 days after their symptoms resolve (or 5 days after a positive test if they are asymptomatic) and cannot attend class or lessons in person at The Center.  The last day of symptoms (or date of a positive test if they are asymptomatic) is considered Day 0. They may have the option to attend classes/lessons remotely during this time, if applicable.  Please contact the instructor.
  • If the student remains symptom-free through the 5-day period, they may return to class or lessons in person on Day 6.

2) If a member of a student's household tests positive for COVID or if the student has an unmasked exposure:

  • The student must wait for 5 days after the exposure and cannot attend class or lessons in person at The Center.  They may have the option to attend classes/lessons remotely during this time, if applicable.  Please contact the instructor.
  • If the student shows no symptoms within the 5-day period after exposure, they may then return to class or lessons in person with a negative COVID test result.  An in-home rapid test is sufficient. 

3) If a Faculty/Staff member tests positive for COVID:

  • The faculty/staff member must wait for 5 days after their symptoms resolve (or 5 days after a positive test if they are asymptomatic) and cannot be in person at The Center.  The last day of symptoms (or date of a positive test if they are asymptomatic) is considered Day 0. They may have the option to teach classes/lessons or work remotely during this time, if applicable.  
  • If the faculty/staff member remains symptom-free through the 5-day period, they may return to class/lessons or work in person on Day 6.

4) If a member of a Faculty/Staff member's household tests positive for COVID or if the Faculty/Staff member has an unmasked exposure:

  • The faculty/staff member must wait for 5 days after the exposure and cannot be in person at The Center.  They may have the option to teach classes/lessons or work remotely during this time, if applicable.  
  • If the faculty/staff member shows no symptoms within the 5-day period after exposure, they may then return to class/lessons or work in person with a negative COVID test result.  An in-home rapid test is sufficient.